Go through or grow through the season?

I read a book recently that emphasized that the things that happen to us in life are not accidents but are actually a form of preparation on the journey to our destiny, or like the Italians say, DESTINO!

As I wrote the synopsis and reflected on the things I had learned, the statement “go through or grow through a season” came to mind. It felt like a light bulb moment and I had to pen something down.

Have I been passively going through this season? Have I been intentional about growing through it?

My current season (which has in many ways felt never-ending) has had its fair share of ups and downs. I’ve had moments where I was uncertain about my purpose or whether I could actually add value in another space. On other days, the time away from the usual busyness of life sparked off new ideas and new interests.

Crisis is the source of creativity!

The Late Dr. Myles Munroe, Quote of the day

At the start, I had subconsciously chosen to go through this season awaiting the end but thank God for His word, His comfort, and wisdom through people. Here I am, not at the end but not at the beginning…somewhere drawing close to the end and I am choosing to grow through this season. I am not wasting my crisis or circumstance – it’s all about perspective. There is an opportunity in every crisis.

Change is inevitable, growth is optional!

John C. Maxwell, The 15 Invaluable Laws of Growth: Live Them and Reach Your Potential

“To reach your potential you must grow. And to grow, you must be highly intentional about it.”

John C. Maxwell, The 15 Invaluable Laws of Growth: Live Them and Reach Your Potential

So I leave you with this question, are you simply going through your current season or choosing to grow?

Leave a comment